Skip to content

2008-2009 Winners

Liz Levy (Soquel)
Getting traffic moving: Commuter Trip Reduction
Introduced as SB 425

Betty Lipkin (San Carlos)
Creating safe disposal solutions: Medical Sharps Waste
Introduced as SB 486
Signed into law.

Ron Pomerantz (Santa Cruz)
Preventing radioactive hazards: Smoke Detector Collection Act
Introduced as SB 317

Visit the press release announcement for more information about these bills and the “There Oughta Be a Law” contest.